Film Success

August 13, 2012 § Leave a comment

I’ve been slowly gaining confidence with shooting film, per influence of this beautiful man photographed here: James Fitzgerald III.   I’m not entirely sure if photography will become a passion, but it’s something I’ve been dabbling in.  For the time being, I’ll enjoy learning for the sake of documenting life properly.  Oh, and it gives me opportunity to assist Jay with various photo shoots. Oh!  And did I mention how it’s really great to re-live the magic of anticipation whilst waiting for your film to develop?

Side Note:  These photos are pretty rare in that Jay is clean shaven.  I will admit that I got emotional when I saw his entire face for the first time.  Little did I know his scruff hid the most wonderful creases the frame his smile.  See, documenting life properly – it’s worth it.

James Fitzgerald III

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Film Success at Made by Sohn.

meta

