Synonym

October 19, 2012 § 5 Comments

Fact:  There are almost no Koreans in the greater Portland area.  As a result, I am easily identified as “the korean girl.”  I have also received the nickname “Kim Joy Il” in some parts.   This would have made me self conscious me as a wee lassie…but no longer!  I will gladly own up to the fact that I like to wear slippers at home (boo to shoes indoors).  And yes, I eat spicy fermented cabbage and find it delicious with almost everything (Try it with spagetti.  It’ll change your world).  And yes, sometimes I shower after meals so as not to smell like a garlic storm.

I am actually telling you all this for a reason.  I was asked by SYNONYM JOURNAL to do a piece on “Recommendations.”  See it on their site here!  I find myself recommending Korean food to many that have never had it – the dishes that will break the seal and not rip it off, if you will.  Why not do a little piece on it for all to refer to?

If you like pickled, spicy, flavorful (but not sweet), and a table full of side dishes, Korean food is where it’s at.  I can eat it 3 times a day.  I RUV IT!

And I just need to say to the city of Portland:  I love you, but Korean Food > Thai Food.  More legit korean restaurants, preasee???  SANK YOU!

P.S.  Special thanks to Leigh Patterson for reaching out to me on this one.  Twas a pleasure.  Also, look at Leigh’s work and pinterest.  Flawless.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 5 Responses to Synonym

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Synonym at Made by Sohn.

meta

