Ring

November 8, 2012 § 1 Comment

The love of my life, James Fitzgerald III proposed to me on November 3, 2012. He asked me to marry him on an island on the Columbia River Gorge, a place very close to our hearts and relationship.   It would take me quite some time to explain why the engagement ring he designed is so special, so I’ll spare the story for now.  But I will say I was quite excited to look at the ring in its full beauty in the daylight (he proposed in the evening where our only light source was the moon and the fire he built in the wilderness).   In classic Jay & Joy fashion, we snapped photos of it at the first opportunity.

We took pictures among one of the most beautiful arrangements I’ve laid eyes on (Thank you, Riley Messina of Erba Floral).   This arrangement was gifted to me by my gracious future in-laws (I love you dearly, Mama and Papa Fitz!).  The blessings truly abound!  It has been such a special and joyous time for us.  I am so humbled and feel incredibly honored.  God is so good.

Again, thank you all so so much for your overwhelming love and support.  We have never received so many words of kindness and encouragement in such mass.  We cannot help but see that all of this goodness is truly from the Lord, and not our own making. Our hearts are so full of Christ’s love and the love you have so generously poured on us. Our cups are overflowing!

P.S.  You can find more pictures of the engagement on Instagram here and here.

Photos by James Fitzgerald III ; Florals by Erba Floral

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Ring

  • jo says:

    Oh my goodness, such sincere congratulations to you both! Such wonderful news. And wow, having a piece of family history included in your own story (via the ring!) is so special. Happiness!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Ring at Made by Sohn.

meta

