Five Shot Challenge

February 1, 2013 § 2 Comments

I was challenged by Jarrod Renaud to a 5 shot challenge on Instagram – 5 photos, 1 photo per day, all within the theme “Word of the Day.”

I can’t say that I have much time in my day to spare for such activities, but this silly Instagram activity turned into a fruitful practice.  A time to sit, wait,  commune, and listen for one simple word from the Lord.

photo-11

Our minds become so overcrowded with never-ending images, words, and life responsibilities…all simultaneously fighting for our attention.  How often are we disciplined enough to stop and reflect on just one thing?  Let alone one word?  I know my life and anxious heart needs the calmness of single-minded focus.   I pray the Lord help me to do this!   It seems like an impossible task when life is so hectic, complicated, and overwhelming.  But I hang onto the promise that I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me (Phil 4:13).

Above is a sampling of 4 of the 5 words I posted.   I hoped to accomplish simplicity so the calligraphy wouldn’t distract from the word itself.  The Lord is faithful and speaks in mighty ways, even in one word.  God bless you all!

—–

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Five Shot Challenge

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Five Shot Challenge at Made by Sohn.

meta

