Honeymoon Peek

May 8, 2013 § Leave a comment

Well, hello strangers.  I have returned!  I am now officially Mrs. Joy Sunyoung Fitzgerald.  I’m still letting that sink in and enjoying every moment of it.  Melding two lives together, leaving & cleaving, and settling in is quite the beast.  But I wouldn’t trade it for anything.  There is so much to say about the beauty of the last month, but I don’t think I could do it justice with words. Let’s just say I have never cried so much out of pure peace & deep joy.  And I don’t like crying either, so this is all a big surprise to me.  Involuntary tears – they’re real.

True to the ‘a/o’ way, we took an excess amount of pictures on the honeymoon – 22 rolls, in fact.  Needless to say, I have some memories to share with you.  It will take some time amidst all the other things going on.  But for now, a peek.

“His purpose was to create in Himself ONE new humanity out of the TWO, thus making peace, & in ONE body to reconcile both of them to God through the cross.” (Ephesians 2:15)

Photo 1 by James Fitzgerald III / Photo 2 by Joy Sunyoung Fitzgerald of MADE BY SOHN

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Honeymoon Peek at Made by Sohn.

meta

