Short and Sweet

July 7, 2015 § 2 Comments

Joy Sunyoung Fitzgerald for Stokke Scoot / Photo by James Fitzgerald III

Motherhood is everything you hear it is – too beautiful to put into words and at times harder than you could possibly imagine.  As you can guess, being a new parent keeps my hands full, so this will be a short & sweet update.

What I’ve been up to lately:

  • Read some of my thoughts on motherhood, work & living in my interview with Mother Mag
  • There seems to be a trend in my work of designing apparel/accessories.  I’ll provide more thorough updates, but for now, see my collaboration with:
    • San Francisco based children’s clothing company, LEiTMOTiF (tee design can be seen here and here)
    • SE Portland’s newest shop, Field Trip (tee design can be seen here)
    • Putting the MADE BY SOHN touch on a pair of Converse Chuck Taylors for West Coast Craft (shoe design can be seen here)
  • Other than that, there is a whole lot of monotonous daily-grind-kind-of-thing going on in my world.  On a typical day, my glamorous moments are in taking a shower and getting out of the house to take walks with the new Stokke Scoot stroller (which somehow makes me feel luxurious with its smooth drive, triple position setting, city-friendly size and clean design).   Side note: I didn’t realize how rare it is in the world of babies & motherhood to find good design, both in aesthetic and functionality.  I’m incredibly grateful for companies like Stokke that don’t compromise on either aspect of what I believe to be important in where I put my money.
  • To end, here are some favorite photos of my new family of 3 in the last 10 months!  God bless.

Until next time.

Photos by James Fitzgerald III and Parker Fitzgerald of Ransom Ltd.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Short and Sweet

  • nicole says:

    these are really lovely photos, your son looks so adorable!

  • gibbswon says:

    I found your instagram and fell in love with your feed! I also love that you’re a fellow sister in Christ! I just wanted to voice my appreciation for your artwork. Merry Christmas!

    – Gibbeum

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Short and Sweet at Made by Sohn.

meta

